top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Middleton

My Christmas List 2018!!!


Okay, so this post might be a bit premature, but Christmas is just around the corner and I need something to take my mind off the 6 (yes 6!) pieces of coursework due in over the Christmas holidays. So, take a break and enjoy reading what I want for Christmas!


1) Lounge Underwear (not just underwear)

I’ve watched tons of online reviews and “try ons” of their clothes and not only does it look great quality, but I really like the brand itself. The colours are so nice and if I could buy the whole site, I would. For a generic triangle bra and bottoms set it’s £40 and for a cropped t- shirt it’s £25. For Christmas I specifically asked for their baby pink cropped t-shirt as it was very affordable, and it would go well with anything! But tbh I’d be happy with pretty much anything from their site!


2) Champion Sweatshirt

Pretty much what it says on the tin! I like the brand and I know their sweatshirts are super warm/ comfy and they come in some really nice colours.


3) Black leggings

I have come to realise that I own not one pair of plain black leggings and I have been searching to the ends of the earth to find a pair that are affordable but not see through! I tried on a pair in Primark (risky I know) and they didn’t seem to be see through, but the material felt so thin! So, if anyone has a decent pair of plain black leggings that aren’t see through and aren’t really expensive PLEASE HELP ME and let me know where you got them from!!!


4) Vans

Vans are my go-to shoe and I’ve had mine for a while now, so they are quite grubby so I’d quite like a new pair of black old skools.


5) Decent Pair of Jeans!!!

Is it just me who buys a pair of jeans and then a week later, there’s a huge hole in the crotch?! I buy my jeans from New Look because they are affordable and okay quality (or so I thought). But recently their jeans just haven’t been lasting as long as they used to. The colour fades a lot quicker and like I say I have a hole in almost every pair of jeans I have. Topped off by the fact that New Look can’t seem to get their sizing right! I’m sick of being a size 6 in one pair and then a size 10 in another, it’s ridiculous. Where’s the consistency. So, I’m thinking of going elsewhere but I don’t really want to spend £50 for a pair in Topshop so idk… Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated!


6) Body shop stuff

I loveee body shop scents. Much to my boyfriend’s disgust, my favourite scents are strawberry and banana (he can’t stand the smell) so I would love literally anything from these ranges. Of course, shower gels always come in handy, but I’m keen to try the lip scrubs and you can never go wrong with a body lotion or hand cream. As long as it’s not coconut I’m happy!


7) Sweets

First thing to know about me, I have an incredibly sweet tooth. So much so, that every time I eat a haribo I get chronic toothache. Probably an underlying issue there but oh well. My favourite sweets are these fizzy red pencils that are ridiculously hard to find in shops. HALLELUJAH for amazon where I can get 1kg for a fiver. Job done.


8) Money!

This might seem a bit cheeky, but after paying for my flights and accommodation for my trip to Italy this summer I’m pretty strapped for cash! Not to mention the £400 deposit I also had to pay on my flat for next year! So, I’m hoping to get a bit of cash this Christmas to make me feel better about spending so much money in the space of a couple of weeks… oops.


9) Dresses

The main thing I spend my money on is probably dresses. I don’t go out often, but I do enjoy getting dressed up, so I often have unworn dresses in my wardrobe awaiting to be worn. I call it my outfit backlog. So, naturally I want a nice dress for New Year’s (No, I don’t have plans yet..) and I’m thinking sequin dress? Maybe a nice jumpsuit? A bit more than my normal budget, but damn they look nice.


10) Work Clothes

Finally, I would like some smart work clothes. I’ve been doing a lot more work experience/ volunteering so it’s important that I have appropriate clothes. However, I’ve realised that I own no work trousers and all my jumpers and tops are cropped. Not good. So, I’m looking to get some nice tight fitting smart trousers as well as some nice jumpers and blouses. Maybe even a smart blazer… very professional indeed.


( an extra one for good luck.... 11) Bohemian Rhapsody DVD - simply because it was THE best film I have watched this year, 10/10 would recommend).


What do you guys want for Christmas? Tweet me your ideas @thedailyalex1


A x

24 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page