top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAlex Middleton

What I Got For Christmas 2018!

Seeing as I did a ‘Christmas list 2018’ post I thought it might be nice to follow up with a “What I got for Christmas”! Also, I personally love reading about what people got for Christmas, so I hope you enjoy and feel free to read my previous Christmas List post!


(I will also be doing a post about what I got other people for Christmas so stay tuned!)


1. ‘Lounge’ Top

Yes, my dream came true! My boyfriends mum treated me to this for Christmas and to say I was excited was an understatement.


2. Sweets

There’s nothing more exciting than ripping open a present to find 1KG of your favourite sweets (only available on amazon) so thank you very much to my boyfriend for those. I also got a variety of other sweets and chocolates… suffice to say that my sweet tooth is satisfied…


3. Cocktail Shaker + Lots of Alcohol

This is something I didn’t know I needed until I opened it. After 3 days of having it, I simply can’t live without it! I love cocktails and having the ability to physically mix cactus jacks, peach schnapps and vodka is very satisfying (all of which were also gifts). I would definitely recommend this as a gift because it’s super fun, it includes 3 syrups and is only £10 from Debenhams!


4. Body Shop Stuff

Well… it turns out I asked everyone I knew for these because I now have 7 bottles of shower gels and shampoo from the Body Shop! I am certainly not complaining though and I can’t wait to crack into them.


5. Champion Jumper

I never expected to receive this because even though it was on my Christmas list, it’s quite expensive! However, my boyfriend (as lovely as he is) bought it for me off a site called ‘Zalando’ which is an outlet site where you can purchase branded clothes for cheaper prices! Again, I would definitely recommend this site if you’re buying for other people because it has hundreds of brands!



6. Pyjamas

And lots of them!!! I got some super fluffy ones (perfect for winter), some flannel pyjamas and some silky shorts and vest sets. All were from Primark and they also do plain shorts for £2.50, so you really can get anything you want from there! I am so in love with my shorts and vest sets because they are SO soft and comfy, but they are also only £6!!!


7. Nando's Voucher

Can’t go wrong there can you?


8. Boux Avenue Bra

Now this is a bit sneaky because I knew I was getting this. On black Friday they had a sale and considering Boux bras are the only ones that fit me correctly, I bought one and my mum gave me the money for it as a xmas present.

9. (Quite possibly the best present ever) I Was Made into a Meme.

I'm sure you're all aware of the 'shooting star' memes (google it if you aren't familiar because they're great). Well it turns out that you can pay someone on the site 'fiverr' to make you into this meme and that's exactly what my boyfriend did! Not only was it hilarious, but I can now say that I am officially a meme and therefore have made it in life.


10. Bits and Bobs

Finally, I got a few bits and bobs from various people including DVD’s such as Deadpool 2 and the American Pie trilogy, as well as a diary, some socks and a new makeup bag! Fairs to say I was thoroughly treated this year and I am so grateful for everything I received!


A x

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page